Songs for kids…Need suggestions

I need your suggestions for songs to sing with kids in public school. Needs to be perceived as cool. I tried The Lion Sleeps Tonight with K,1 and 2. They loved it. 3rd grade, not so much. So I need pop tunes with melody that would appeal to worldly kids grades 3-5.

Here are some I am doing with my 4th and 5th students:

Fire Flies, Viva La Vida, That’s What Faith Can Do, Eye of the Tiger, We are the world, You Belong to Me, Breakaway, Under the Milkyway.

Leave me a post!

Tell me what you think! Leave a comment or thought.

