Bose Soundlink Mini 2 Bluetooth Speaker and a Discriminating Ear

20160717_214324Listening to music is a huge part of my life. Listening to and enjoying music is important to most people. So I have to say that one of the things I am most thankful for is my Bose Bluetooth speaker.  I really never thought that I would own one. In fact, I really like my wired sound system. But here’s the deal. I can take my little speaker anywhere. Well not in the water, but nearly anywhere.

My problem. I wanted something that sounded clean and accurate to the way instruments and voices are recorded. And that is where the issue begins. I wanted something that sounds good. And to get that there is a high price to pay.

This whole thing start at Christmas when we bought each of our sons a Bose Soundlink Color. I was amazed at the sound quality these little speakers put out and the volume. But while I was shopping, I listened to the Bose Soundlink Mini II. Wow. Did it sound nice. Not as loud as the Color but a nicer quality sound.

After Christmas I started shopping other brands, hoping something would go on sale. I liked what I heard with the Bose and found other brands with good sounding speakers. I liked the Harmon Kardon Onyx. But to me it was too expensive and very modern looking. But it sounds great. I also looked at Bowers Wilkins. But that was definitely out of my budget.

I decided to wait for a sale on the Bose mini II or maybe find one on Craigslist. The ones listed on Craigslist were priced too high. For 10-20 dollars more, I could get a new one. Then one day Best Buy ran a sale and I got one. The sale price at Christmas was lower, but, I did not want to wait.

I really enjoy listening to music on my Bose Soundlink Mini 2. I has a l lot of bass and is really a clean, accurate sound. I carry it to different rooms in the house. And I like using it when I watch movies or concert videos on my laptop. The Bluetooth connects quickly to any of our devices without any issues. The charge on the battery lasts a long time.

The only thing that I bought for the Soundlink Mini was a carrying case. I did not like the ones available at Best Buy. But online – Amazon-there are many to choose from that are also much less expensive. The one I got has room for the charger, cables and dock in a separate pocket.

Bottom Line- I highly recommend the Bose Soundlink Mini II.

My oldest son bought a pair of high end Sennheiser headphones that are amazing. More on that later. That is if I get to use them.

 

 

Tell me what you think! Leave a comment or thought.

